Mill Creek Homeowners Association

New Board of Directors elected at Annual Meeting

Thanks to all who showed up to the 2016 Annual Meeting of the Mill Creek HOA. It was standing room only, as we literally ran out of chairs! Excellent reports were presented by area planner Pam Riley and Southern Area Community Advisory Committee Co-Chair, Dan Heuchert. Attendees were surprised with a visit by county Supervisor, Rick Randolph, who answered questions from the floor. Following the voting phase of the meeting, five Mill Creek homeowners were elected to the Board of Directors. The sixth nominee, Andre Lavelle, received an overwhelming vote of confidence. The incoming Board was advised to appoint Andre to a Board Officer position, thus expanding the Board's capacity as allowed within the Bylaws of the Association. The new Board members are listed on our HOA page at

Congratulations to the new Directors: Rob Finley, David Golladay, Kevin Palm, Ben Whitmer and Leigh Wion - thank you all for serving. And thanks to Nancy Meserve, Election Committee Co-Chair, for a fair election.

Thanks also to outgoing Board Members Jim & Naomi Aitken. Jim has been President of the Board twice during his two decades as a Mill Creek homeowner, and Naomi is still conducting HOA business as Chair of the Architectural Review Committee. The all-volunteer Mill Creek HOA continues to meet its myriad requirements thanks to the selfless efforts of the abovementioned neighbors. Feel free to say hello and give them a handshake when you see them out and about.

Leave a Comment

Comments are moderated and will appear after review.

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Go to top of page